SUMMER SOLSTICE

I woke up this morning with two songs in my mind.  The first song I thought of was Smile by Uncle Kracker. I watched the video on Youtube.  It made me think of Indiana.  One of my homes growing up.  The second song I thought of was Happy by Pharrell Williams.  This song reminds me of a man who set my soul free.  He taught me that my way of thinking was not wrong and that i could always survive.  A few weeks ago a friend told me about a word he came up with.  The word was fun.  SMAPPY That’s Smile and Happy folks.  My mind finally put it together in a way I could understand.  The morning of the solstice I woke up perfectly at peace and SMAPPY.

            

Leave a Reply

